Political Geography

Australia's political geography divides the country to six states and two territories.

It covers country and state boundaries, capital cities, and other subjects.

The six Australian states are Western Australia, Queensland, South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria and Tasmania. The two territories are Northern Territory and Australian Capital Territory.
political geography

Australian federal government is in Canberra in ACT. State and territory governments are in state and territory capital cities.

The capital of Western Australia is Perth. The capital of Queensland is Brisbane. The capital of South Australia is Adelaide. The capital of New South Wales is Sydney. The capital of Victoria is Melbourne. The capital of Tasmania is Hobart. The capital of Northern Territory is Darwin.

You Are Secure!

Bookmark and Share

[?] Subscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines