Australia Time Zone

So what is Australia Time Zone?

Australia is large enough a country to have many different ones.

The three main zones are the eastern, central and western Australian time zones. They are UTC + 10, UTC + 9.30 and UTC + 8 respectively.

But there are more, and there is also the daylight savings time.

From east to west they all are:

Norfolk Time (NFT) UTC + 11.30

Lord Howe Standard Time (LHST) UTC + 10.30

Lord Howe Daylight Savings Time (LHDT) UTC + 11

Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) UTC + 10

Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) UTC + 11

Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) UTC + 9.30

Australian Central Daylight Savings Time (ACDT) UTC + 10.30

Australian Western Standard Time (AWST) UTC + 8

Australian Western Daylight Savings Time (AWDT) UTC + 9

Christmas Island Time (CXT) UTC + 7

You Are Secure!

Bookmark and Share

[?] Subscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines